I scaled this to half the size of the original GIF from NASA so it would load faster, but this is the new GIF released by NASA at http://www.nasa.gov/feature/goddard/from-a-million-miles-away-nasa-camera-shows-moon-crossing-face-of-earth which they claim is a real time-lapse set of photos from space taken by the Deep Space Climate Observatory (DSCOVR) satellite.

It might be impressive, seeing as how it shows at least a 12 hour rotation of the earth(!) with the moon orbiting it to boot(!)…but the CGI artist forgot to make the clouds move. Nice try NASA. Or should I say, Good job making the flat earthers look good NASA!

New GIF from NASA

New GIF from NASA

I’m totally convinced now that the earth is a ball inside a NASA super-computer from the 60s…and that contrary to my everyday observations with my own eyes, clouds do NOT ever move. Thanks NASA!

