In order to not let NASA be the only one discovering new earth-like planets in space, yesterday I started BSEA (Brainerd Space Exploration Agency) and launched my first satellite, Brainerdnik1, into space.  It has already reached its target destination of 1.8 quintillion miles out from the earth, as of 1 hour ago.  And stunning images of new planets have begun rolling in.  Here is the first one, which I dub, BELP-0001 (pronounced Brainerd Earth-like Planet Zero Zero Zero One).  More to come as my satellite explores the reaches of space over the coming months.

New earth-like planet discovered by my Brainerdnik1 Satellite

New earth-like planet discovered by my Brainerdnik1 Satellite

UPDATE!!! THIS JUST IN!!!! AMAZING NEWS!!!

A second earth-like planet was just discovered! According to our extremely scientific system, we have dubbed it BELP-0002 (pronounced Brainerd Earth-like Planet Zero Zero Zero Two).  But some of our nerdier technicians have nicknamed it Planet Bufficon, and the moon orbiting it Sailor Moon.  I’m not sure why though.

Bufficon orbited by its moon Sailor Moon

Bufficon orbited by its moon Sailor Moon

